Trying Something New…


Hello everyone! This will be a  quick update to my normal blog. I am trying a new blogging site, as I found there were more options available to allow me to really optimize my ideas. Essentially, your job will be the same, which is to read the stories, to comment when you find you have something to say, and to share it with your friends when you’re done! My job will be to continue to appreciate how awesome even the seemingly insignificant day to day events of the boys lives really are, and to attempt to entertain you with a run down of those particular events.

If I have done this right, all of my old blogs and corresponding pictures will be available to you within my archives. Some of the new features include the ability to customize the look of my page (probably the first thing you noticed) and I can add some interesting things like witty Twitter and Facebook feeds, which is where I tend to chronicle the quick one-liners the boys throw at me each day. Up to this point, they have just become lost statuses in Facebook world. Now, they’ll all be one spot. How very convenient!

Perhaps one of the coolest things I have added to the page is a “social vibe widget”, which is a way that we can give back to the world around us. I chose my widget to be dedicated to the Autism Speaks charity, and each time someone clicks the little icon at the bottom of my blog, it helps their cause.(Please, please, please, follow all the way down to the bottom of the blog to see it!) Seeing as how Jake and Ben both have learning delays and Jake has been diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome, it seemed fitting to use this charity. I hope you’ll join me lending where you can. (I am extremely interested in helping March of Dimes also… so if you should ever encounter a way to do this, let me know:)

Please, if you have any ideas, including things which would make the page easier for you to view, topics you’d like to hear about or even encouragement, send your comments my way! I’d love to see what you think of the new look!

Thanks for being so supportive of my family. Sure helps bridge the gap when the distance keeps us from telling you first hand.

About Mindy

I am a mother of two boys, a disc golfer, a former derby girl, a sonographer and an aspiring writer. Sometimes words and events replay in my head endlessly until I let them out. I am verbose. I have lots to say all of the time. If there's something you'd like to know, you'd be better off asking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying Something New…

  1. Nate says:

    Sweet banner Min! The charity icon doesn’t show up on my phone FYI. Have fun word pressing!!

Leave a Reply

