A Timely Magician


Some people bide their time, but this is a wasteful act.

Though patience is a virtue, time is the present.

And though you can stall, you simply cannot buy more time.

Father Time marches along, sharing his fleeting gifts for but a moment.

A truly wise man shall become a magician and make time.

I will make time for you.

I will make time to read to you and to sing to you.

I will make time hold you close and dance you around.

I will make time to discipline and praise you.

I will make time to console you.

I will make all the time in the world to learn about you.

Because no matter the duration of my existence, I have nothing if I have not made memories in the nick of time.  There is no greater present than you.

About Mindy

I am a mother of two boys, a disc golfer, a former derby girl, a sonographer and an aspiring writer. Sometimes words and events replay in my head endlessly until I let them out. I am verbose. I have lots to say all of the time. If there's something you'd like to know, you'd be better off asking.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

