Ben’s Awful Terrible Horrible Day


*warning! Not for the weak of heart!*

Poor Ben. He woke up today only to discover he had his first pimple.

image

He knew this clearly meant he was one step closer to being a teenager. But Ben didn’t really feel like a teenager. So, Ben decided to do the most teenage thing he could think of.

Ben decided to listen to Justin Bieber music.

image

And as I’m sure you’ve guessed, listening to terrible music made his ears bleed. Ben got scared and ran for the bathroom. But he tripped on the cat!

image

His leg took a pretty big gash, but Ben knew it didn’t really hurt too badly. That is, it didn’t hurt nearly as badly as what happened next.

image

Who knew a paper cut from opening a band aid could open you up all the way to the bone!?!

Just when he thought his day couldn’t get any worse, Ben’s brother Jake saw the blood, and passed right out, bonking Ben in the head as he feel…

image

Ben decided to just give up, and go to bed.

Luckily, right then, Ben actually woke up instead. But his head mysteriously still hurt….

(Special thanks to Grandma Jan and Grandpa Wayne for the “disgusting special effects kit”, and to Nathan for allowing me to practice my skills. It’s significantly safer to give your own child black eyes.)

About Mindy

I am a mother of two boys, a disc golfer, a former derby girl, a sonographer and an aspiring writer. Sometimes words and events replay in my head endlessly until I let them out. I am verbose. I have lots to say all of the time. If there's something you'd like to know, you'd be better off asking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ben’s Awful Terrible Horrible Day

  1. Nate says:

    My mom was so mad when I told her we were giving each other bruises!

    • Mindy says:

      I remember, believe me. I was almost afraid to post this blog because I was waiting for people to assume I actually let Ben get hurt, lol.

      Totally made me miss you though!

Leave a Reply

